Posted by: The Jewell Family | February 4, 2009

Our First Blog!

During the past eight years, I have wanted to have a webpage where I could keep our supporting churches, family, and anyone else interested updated on our ministry and family down here in the Dominican Republic.

I am hoping that this blog will serve that purpose.  I am not sure how to do all of this, so I expect it to grow and take shape as I learn more.  Please feel free to leave any comments about the blog that you might have.  We hope to hear from our friends in the states and around the world.

I hope that you will enjoy the blog and will post your comments.  We are looking forward to hearing from our friends and co-laborers in the ministry.  I will be adding things to this blog over the next week or so and will keep my current newsletter on here.  Please contact me with your email address if you do not receive my newsletters and would like to.

Roger

Responses

  1. Excellent! I am glad to see it. We need far more true fundamental, unaffiliated Baptists on the web. Moreover, it is a more immediate way of finding out what happens your life and in the mission work.

    May the LORD bless and keep your and yours.

  2. Roger, this is GREAT. We love the quotes down the right margin and the pictures help to visual all of you going about your work for the LORD.

    We love you and appreciate all your hard work on our behalf.

  3. I wish you two could see the video of the Bible Club. I think you would really enjoy it. It is a very large file though, and I know you have dial up. Maybe you could see it if you ever get to the Library.
    Roger


Leave a Reply

Categories

